You can turn off the change/update emails sent to participants. Please see:
If change/update emails is turned on, you can control which ones are sent by understanding when an email is sent and when it is not.
- SignUp.com DOES NOT send a change email if you make ANY changes to the description or extra info for a Spot.
- SignUp.com DOES NOT send a change email if you change the number needed on a Spot.
- SignUp.com DOES send change emails when you add or remove an assignment for a volunteer (see below) and/or change the Spot Start and/or End time.
For more information see When are emails sent from SignUp.com?