If you cancel your monthly or annual Premium subscription or Campus Plan within 14 days, you receive a full refund, no questions asked. You will not be charged any fees for cancelling before 14 days.
If you choose to cancel after 14 days, you will not be charged for your next billing cycle (next month or next year). There is a cancellation link in your emailed receipt from WePay.com (our secure payments service); please save the message.
When you cancel your Premium subscription, your SignUp.com data will downgrade to our Basic service. Your Premium data is stored and you may re-upgrade at any time to access your data and Premium features.